danaxgames.blogg.se

Garrard zero 100 idler wheel
Garrard zero 100 idler wheel














Some will work on the younger-sibling model, some won't. So it's worth looking into the parts-exchangeability factor on these. It's not at all uncommon for a collector to 'buy two to make one' and resell the cannabalized one at a small profit. Thing is, with the internet, an awful lot of these have changed hands, and swapped parts, a NUMBER of times. "Sound Practices" even noted, back in the mid nineties, that the Japanese had begun acquiring these long before that, to use in the tube systems that were then considered anachronisms. It's been over ten years now since the "reprise" engagement of these tables began.

  • Re: Vintage Turntables (EMT, Garrard, Thorens) - J.D.
  • After this, I don´t think I´ll ever buy a new deck again - and I think that I´ll stick to the iddler wheel driven once in the future. I just bought one of these babes and mounted the morch up 4 tonarm on it - another example of a really kick-ass iddler wheel driven Turntable. In Reply to: Vintage Turntables (EMT, Garrard, Thorens) Opinions please posted by Phil_999 on Februat 19:22:25: I am tempted to bid very high to get one of the Garrards, unless someone can steer me to other directions. How do a vintage setup like this compare to the new designs such as La Platine Verdier, or the Basis Debut MkV with Vector tone arm? Which SPU cartridge is more suitable for Jazz music?

    GARRARD ZERO 100 IDLER WHEEL UPGRADE

    Is the SME 3012 tonearm a significant performance upgrade from the Ortofon SMG212 with the Ortofon SPU cartridge? I don't want to pass up on the brand new 401. Is the performance of the Garrard 301 comparable to the 401? I kept reading that the 301 is more "desireable", for what reasons? Is the EMT performance good enough for me to pass up on the beautiful Garrards on eBay and keep hunting for one? I am seeking opinions on the following things: I am not looking for the Thorens 124 right now because the Garrards on eBay are just too beatiful to pass up. One of the 301 auction is ending in a little more than a day. There are 3 killer Garrards on eBay right now: a brand new 401, and two mint 301s, along with a beautiful plinth for the 301. The 930 advertised on Audiogon for $3.5K is in Europe and the seller does not have feedbacks yet. I listen mainly to Jazz music.Īlthough the EMT is my first choice, it is so hard to find in the USA. My budget is $3K to $4K, but of course I try to keep it as low as possible. I also consider the Micro Seiki 5000 but it is too expensive and hard to find. Cartridge choice is the Ortogon SPU cartridge (haven't decide which one) Tonearm choice is either SME 3012 or Ortofon SMG212 I caught the upgrade bugs lately and have been doing lots of reading, and finally nail down to 3 vintage turntables in order of preference: Vintage turntables experts, opinions sought:įor a long time, I've been using a loaded Linn LP12/Cirkus/Lingo/Ekos with the Helikon SL, Aesthetix I/O Phono with Volume.Īmps are Jeff Korneff SE45 monoblocks and speakers are Edgarhorn Titans + Seismic subwoofer.














    Garrard zero 100 idler wheel